LITERARY FAIRY TALES:Picture Prompt

hope

DAY 13

I wouldn’t want anything else
but you, my love.
Your presence is all I seek
even if my love appears to you
all Latin and Greek.
Know that I love you with all my soul
in part and in whole.
It doesn’t matter that your body ails.
I can sense your thoughts,
feel your emotions.
So, fret not. I want not
any more than I already have.
You are my life, my wife.
What more can I ask for!
Two souls connected with hope.

#liftfebcontest
#lift #literaryfairytales

Leave a Reply

