Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

Black Beauty Wishlist…..

The colour black  has always intrigued me. More so for the fact that this beautiful shade hides within it innumerable other colours invisible to the naked eye. I realized this the moment I stepped into my teens and began experimenting with colours, dabbling in paint or trying out different coloured dresses. In fact, you will not believe it that when my mother and I went out shopping to Benares city (that’s where I come from) then, a black embroidered Benarasi silk saree with golden zaree on it is what caught my eye and I insisted on buying it despite my mother saying that ‘kaala shaadi ke liye shubh nahi hotha.” My mother bought the saree for me on the condition that I would not ‘stupidly’ wear it for my wedding or the reception.

IMG_20140730_233307

About the 5 Black Things on my wishlist:

Well, First on my list is a beautiful black sleek car.mercedes

https://www.flickr.com/photos/dryheatpanzer/

Second on my list is a black sofa set that is luxurious as well as comfortable .sofamoderneurodesign.com

Third on my list is a black Persian Cat. Something about the cat is mysterious….black cathttps://c1.staticflickr.com/1/237/444466302_6b48d6c973.jpg

Fourth on my list is a black gown that I can carry off on my not-so-model-like figure with contrasting pearls to match as accessories.black gownhttps://c2.staticflickr.com/8/7144/6429491821_627999b307_z.jpg

And finally, fifth on my list is to see a slimmer hubby dear in a smart black tuxedo.suit1http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2916/14236094172_346db97690_m.jpg

Not much to ask from life… is it!!!

 

This post is a part of #WhatTheBlack activity at BlogAdda.com

1 Comment

  1. J. Balaji

    Nice list. I too wish your hubby to become slimmer and look smart in the black attire. Black is beautiful. That’s why there was a song in a Tamil film – Karuppu thaan enakku pidicha colouru…

Leave a Reply

