Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

For you dear Papa!

Father’s Day was here last Sunday, and I read this prompt a few days later. Thought I would write something about two pictures of my dad which never fails to make me smile even today.

IMG_20140614_202204

Ever protective of his darling daughter, he taught me to be bold and strong

while I was happy, ever bursting into a song!

The first man in my life,

in joy and strife!

It was from him that I learned to be courteous and polite.

Yes! I remember, it was he who taught me a letter to write.

Never denying me anything.

Colors, sketch pens or the cycle with a trrring, trrring!

 

All that I am today is because of you Papa.IMG_20140614_202131

I am ever close to your heart although I stay afar.

Now, the tree has bent a little.

The energy for life brittle.

But, your shade still protects me.

In its leaves, your love for me I can see.

Age may have weakened You.

But, as my hero I still see You!

 

Happy Father’s Day Today and Every Day!

 

 

 

For the Write Tribe Wednesday Prompt 9

http://writetribe.com/blogging-checklist-wednesday-prompt/

8 Comments

  1. that is a beautiful tribute to Papa …

    Happy fathers day

  2. I’m sure your Papa loved it. Such a loving piece of tribute to your dad!

  3. Proud Papa’s lovable daughter!!

  4. That is such a heart-felt tribute Shail 🙂 Father-daughter bond is special isn’t it? Daughters are their father’s princesses forever.

    • Yes indeed Reshma. Heart felt. Daughters and Fathers always bond…..
      Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

