Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

Testing Times!

Testing times-
growing times,
losing times,
loving times,
hating times,
winning times,
expensive times,
hurting times.

I thought I had passed the test,
having wanted,
got,
seen
and lived it all.
What more could there be left for me?
I wondered
in nonchalant arrogance.

From binding placenta
to bonding finger,
From erring pencil
to refined pen,
From dearest friend
to mate for life.
Hadn’t I gone through
all the tests that were destined for me?

Testing Times-
surviving times,
hoping times,
giving times,
binding times
reflecting times,
realizing times.
Timeless times!

For the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge 2014 for the Letter T

T

Leave a Reply

