Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

P for Pat….

pat

She patted me on my back

knowing how much it meant to me.

To lose is not easy

and if the game was life itself

the loss more difficult to bear.

I lost to the world.

I lost my emotions to a society

not worth crying for –

all this and more

she let me know with that little pat

that spoke volumes

of her understanding, love and kindness.

All in that one tiny sensitive pat.

Today, years later

when life dealt her a cruel deal

I knew what I had to do.

I walked up to her,

not a word escaped our lips,

I just patted her shoulder,

hugged her and let be.

All in that little pat.

For the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge 2014 for the Letter P

Leave a Reply

