Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

L for Lost and Found!

“The path to our destination is not always a straight one. We go down the wrong road, we get lost, we turn back. Maybe it doesn’t matter which road we embark on. Maybe what matters is that we embark.”  Barbara Hall

How very true. Most of the time, we are so obsessed with trying to get on to the perfect road, the perfect path that we lose sight of our goal which is basically all about enjoying ourselves on whatever path we find ourselves on. Nothing is perfect. We all make mistakes. The trial and errors, the getting lost, the meeting of strangers we never planned to meet, the doing new things we never ever imagined we would, is all part of the fun of getting lost….. Don’t you think?

I had different plans for my future when I was studying. In fact,  I never even imagined I would be moving out anywhere. But destiny called, my father was transferred to another place. I learnt a new language. I benefited from a new environment. I made new friends. And life was lovely quite unlike what I had planned and thought all along.  So, if I was given a choice, would I have done the same thing? I don’t know, honestly. But, this entire journey has been filled with unexpected things which I would never wish to exchange for anything else.

So, even though for a while, I got lost, I felt lost but finally I did find my way. Or, found myself after I got lost like how Mandy Hale of the Single Woman: Life, Love and a Dash of Sass fame says:

“Sometimes when you lose your way, you find YOURSELF.”

The main part about losing one’s way is finding a newer you, a better you, a person you never knew even existed. So, happy losing and finding friends!

L in A to Z
For the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge 2014 for the Letter L

1 Comment

  1. Love “getting lost” along our way to where we thought we were going! Great take on lost and life.

Leave a Reply

