Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

I is for the I, Me, Myself!

The day I struggled out of my mother’s womb, the journey of the I had begun.

Crying incessantly for the nourishment, the food, the love that I received without asking within the secure tomb of my mother’s cozy cave inside her stomach, I was now deprived of it all only to face a brightness of the world that I did not want to see.

And then, as I grew, I wanted more for myself – More attention, more love, more toys, more friends, more of everything. When would the journey of wanting for the ‘I’ ever end – this I never asked myself.

As a teenager, becoming aware of myself, of my body (less of my soul – did I even know then, that it existed) I began to float in a fantastic world where everything existed for me and me alone. Damn the world, I thought.

 

Then, the first crush, the first heart break, everything that accompanies  youth and there on. And still, I was obsessed with the I, Me, Myself. When would I finally want to break free from the accompanying music of the ego – a query that popped in and out of my ever occupied brain every now and then..

 

A daughter, a girlfriend, a wife, a mother, a friend – and I am still giving undue importance to the ‘I.‘ Don’t get me wrong. I do not wish to be treated like dust or get trampled over. But, I do wish to get rid of the ‘I’ that jumps in and out every time I try connecting with myself, within….

 

So there you are, plain, honest and with enough room for improvement…..

I in A to ZFor the A to Z Blogging Challenge April 2014

 

2 Comments

  1. Great post. Good luck with the rest of the challenge. 🙂

    • Thank you Dianne for visiting. Happy Blogging to you too…

Leave a Reply

