Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

Hat it is for the letter H!

This time, I am making use of a poem I had written some time back.

SONY DSCThat thing
called a hat
does it merely cover
a thinning head of ageing hair
or is it a fashionable statement
for receding grey cells?

Every Hello
a revelation to the stranger
standing amusingly
wanting to curiously know
whether the area called the head
has a growing patch or not!

Hats for all occasions,
for convenience
for cover-ups
temporarily hiding
embarrassing situations!
Do you wear a hat by the way?

For the A to Z Blogging Challenge April 2014

12 Comments

  1. hmmn. when we wear hats of biased views, we all become Mad as a hatter! 🙂

    • Agree Om, agree 100%. That way, if we see, we all are Mad Hatters……

  2. Hidden under a hat are mysteries and miracles 🙂 Does he have hair???
    Oh ! He has some !!

    • HI Butterflies of Time. I really like your comment. Thanks for dropping by.

  3. I really enjoyed your poem. I used to wear many hats when I lived in colder climes. I do wear hats when I travel in winter, at home in South Florida I have a huge beach hat that even covers my shoulders… does that count? On holiday in London on a tour the guide explained that many hatters were mad (not just the Alice in Wonderland one),the glue they used on a daily basis was poisonous (original glue sniffers and not by choice). #AtoZchallenge ☮Peace ☮ ღ ONE ℒℴνℯ ღ ☼ Light ☼ visiting from http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/

    • Thank you Maria. Nice that you enjoyed reading my poem. It was lovely of you to share about the kind of hats that you have been wearing…..
      Will visit you….

  4. Shail, you surely have a way with words and humour … I wore hat usually on vacations to beaches, that too in childhood. Now i am just fine with glares.

    • Thank you Mamma. Yes, over a period of time one gets to accepting glares and being comfortable with them! Thank you for dropping by. Can’t seem to open your blog link…

  5. I joke that I wear many hats – a mama hat, a chef hat, a housekeeper hat, a taxi driver hat, a teacher hat. All of the many roles that I have in my life has its own “hat.”

    TaMara
    One of AJ’s AtoZ wHooligans
    Tales of a Pee Dee Mama

    • Very true TaMara. We all wear different kinds of hats and don’t even realize it unless one such hat gets torn and tired out.
      Lovely comment. Thanks.

  6. Amusing piece of poetry Shail!

    • Thank you Geeta. Although, I am sure you would appreciate the more serious kind of poetry?!! Nice to see you here.

Leave a Reply

