Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

G: Gratitude

7178387987_41288e52d7_n

It was my birthday on the 10th of April and I grew older, adding yet another year to my life!

There was a time it felt good to celebrate my birthday, to revel in the joys of a life growing more younger (ironical though it may sound!), happier, loving and yes! older too. Today, as a mother of a teenager I realize that more than anything else I need to be grateful for all the little blessings that have been bestowed upon me all these years. I realize that I need to complain less-forgive more, desire less-give more, grumble less-smile more, procrastinate less-work and pray more….

Even though life may not run as planned, I know that I have been blessed with many things that I did not even aspire for like wonderful parents, loving husband, beautiful child, unconditional friends…. the list goes on.

There are parts of me that still linger in the darkness, certain thoughts that need to be let free, some emotions that have   to be either satiated or destroyed and the emotional load let off my back. The more I am aware how blessed I am, the more grateful I shall be….

Thank you world for making me what I am. Thank you Ma Nature for so unconditionally giving from your bounty.Thank you God for loving me despite my faults. Thank you for your grace.

I am ever grateful.

For the A to Z Blogging Challenge April 2014

10 Comments

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! 🙂

    • Thank you dear Sapna…..I hope I learn my lessons of gratitude well.

  2. Happy Belated Birthday and always be grateful it replenishes and multiplies ! Happy #a2zchallenge http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/

    • Thank you Maria for the birthday wishes. Yes, gratitude only helps in life. Nice of you to visit.

  3. Happy Birthday, and what a very nice post. Gratitude is so very important is our passing lives.
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

    • Thank you Silvia for the birthday wishes. Yes, gratitude is indeed very important in our lives. Makes life worth living. Thanks for dropping by.

  4. I recently had a birthday myself. Happy belated, like you I am grateful to be here. Nice post.

    • Hi Jazzy. Thanks for the birthday wishes. Grateful indeed. Sweet of you.

  5. Happy belated Birthday! This is a lovely post. Gratitude is such an important emotion. Thanks for sharing.

    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

