Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

A Gift On Women’s Day!

A day observed entirely to celebrate womanhood is great and it can be a rewarding experience if one is able to gift oneself for it!

Well! I don’t give myself 5 stars 5_Staron the rating scale, all the same, it feels good when a book is being released on womanhood and your creative work figures in it.

Yeah! you got it right. A few of my poems are being featured as part of an anthology titled, THE AWAKENING OF SHE and it is being launched on International Women’s Day (yeah! today!) by none other than Mrs. President of India – our very own First Lady! 1508101_10201638554030129_884963727_n

Some one had once told me many moons ago that I should not INDULGE in writing poetry because poets became famous only after they left the earthly arena for good!! Advised with good intention but, I am glad I did not take that suggestion to heart.

Today, many many years later, I still write poetry, am terribly in love with it like before, people are aware of my creative leanings and surprise of all surprises, I am ALIVE!

Kudos to Poets Corner, Dolly Singh and Yaseen Anwer for coming out with this endeavor and thanks for helping me give a gift to myself on this special day.

Thanks to all my FB friends for appreciating this venture and for my other online and offline friends. It is with your encouragement and good wishes that I am able to do more……

Leave a Reply

