Celebrating the Nightingale of India – Sarojini Naidu

As long as I have life, as long as blood flows through this arm of mine, I shall not leave the cause of freedom…I am only a woman, only a poet. But as a woman, I give to you the weapons of faith and courage and the shield of fortitude. And as a poet, I fling out the banner of song and sound, the bugle call to battle. How shall I kindle the flame which shall waken you men from slavery...”

Today, as we celebrate women everywhere, we need to turn back the pages of our history to celebrate this wonderful woman…. Today, being her 135th birth anniversary, let us salute this wonderful woman…..

Some thoughts expressed in one of my first blog posts!

https://musenmotivation.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/remembering-sarojini-naidu/

 

One thought on “Celebrating the Nightingale of India – Sarojini Naidu

Leave a Reply

