Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

Thanking You on Thanksgiving Day…

It is an American festival all right. Just like so many other days celebrated the world over and then, acknowledged, adopted in our country of birth. As long as it is accepted and followed with a genuine intention and without any desire to keep up with the foreign nations and also, if it can make a happy difference in the life/lives of people, I don’t think why we should not  observe it. My way of observing this nice day is writing  a little literary piece on my blog…. And sharing it with YOU! 

By the way, Thanksgiving Day is primarily known as the ‘Festival of  Harvest,’ thanking the Almighty for providing a good harvest for the necessary survival of mankind.

Thanksgiving…Hmn…. When life in itself is a blessing who do we leave out, what do we not feel grateful for?

So, starting from the very beginning:
First,
The ALMIGHTY because of whom I am here alive and kicking, enjoying life, living life.

Second,
My PARENTS who are responsible for what I am today, under whose shade I have grown having been provided for, been educated and given the right values.

Third,
My TEACHERS who have moulded my nature, my character so to say, who have imparted to me the kind of education which every deserving child needs.

Fourth,
My FRIENDS during my school, college years and the ones in my life today without whose moral support I would be nowhere.

Fifth,
My HUSBAND and soul mate whose companionship, guidance, love and affection is still enabling my boat of life to sail with enthusiasm.

Sixth,
My SON, the love of my life who makes life worth living, gives a reason to live life in spite of all odds.

Seventh,
The PEOPLE I meet every other day who spice up my life, who give me different perspectives about life as a whole.

Eight,
My FRIENDS ONLINE who though invisible share their lives with me crossing all barriers of caste, color, status and the like.

Ninth,
MA NATURE who provides me without a murmur, who nurtures me unconditionally like she does to so many other creatures on earth.

And (don’t panic, it is indeed the last one!) tenth, 
The UNANSWERED QUERIES about existence, karma, destiny, birth and death that teach me even without answering.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL MY ONLINE AND OFFLINE FRIENDS. 

YOU MAKE LIFE WORTH ARGUING AND APPRECIATING ABOUT!
Happiness to All!
Shail

13 Comments

  1. Shernaz

    Happiness to you too Shail. I join you in expressing my gratitude to all the ten you have listed. But here a special thank you today to all my online friends, acquaintances and even strangers for in one way or another each one touches my life and makes it worth living. And a BIG Thank you to you Shail.

  2. B. Ramakrishan

    Madam,
    Defenitely, what you have said is 100% correct. I fully agree with you.
    We have to thank our parents because they have nurtured in that way

  3. Beyniaz Edulji

    good and apt one right on time.

  4. A very happy thanks giving to you tooo 🙂

  5. Glad to find this timely article. Frequently we take things for granted and expect our friends & family members to help us as a matter of right. We must cultivate the habit of expressing our thanks for such kind acts.

  6. azima

    Hello Shail ji,

    who made this wonder of thanksgiving day,heartily thanks to them.This day is necessarily needed so that we should never forget to thanks those from whom what we are now.All the persons in our life from birth to till death had made our life worth living like fore most the creator,then mother,siblings,husband,kids,friends and even those people who leave their impact even in a small meeting.very nice blog,thanks.

  7. Shernaz :
    Happiness to you too Shail. I join you in expressing my gratitude to all the ten you have listed. But here a special thank you today to all my online friends, acquaintances and even strangers for in one way or another each one touches my life and makes it worth living. And a BIG Thank you to you Shail.

    Dear Shernaz,

    So very nice to read your comment. Thank you to you too for your thoughts and affection.

  8. B. Ramakrishan :
    Madam,
    Defenitely, what you have said is 100% correct. I fully agree with you.
    We have to thank our parents because they have nurtured in that way

    Thank you. Yes, we exist because of them…

  9. Beyniaz Edulji :
    good and apt one right on time.

    Thank you dear Beyni. Glad you liked it.

  10. Bikram :
    A very happy thanks giving to you tooo

    Thank you dear Bikram. I look forward to your comments every time.

  11. A.Hari :
    Glad to find this timely article. Frequently we take things for granted and expect our friends & family members to help us as a matter of right. We must cultivate the habit of expressing our thanks for such kind acts.

    Yes Hari. Most of us are like that only. We take things for granted and then repent when it is all gone. Thank you for being there.

  12. azima :
    Hello Shail ji,
    who made this wonder of thanksgiving day,heartily thanks to them.This day is necessarily needed so that we should never forget to thanks those from whom what we are now.All the persons in our life from birth to till death had made our life worth living like fore most the creator,then mother,siblings,husband,kids,friends and even those people who leave their impact even in a small meeting.very nice blog,thanks.

    Hello Azima.

    Thanks for sharing your views. Yes, all are important in our lives.
    Hope to see more of you here.

  13. Bhargavi

    ‘Festival of harvest’ is the Pongal day,which is Makarashankraanthi, thanking Sun God and nature for our living..extending our thanks to all who make us who we are..is very very necessary..no doubt in that.
    I am also with you Shail..there is nothing wrong in adopting other cultures’ festivals, in the right spirit.

Leave a Reply

