Muse n' Motivation

The Thinking Blog!

If Trees Could Talk, They Would Tell Us……

 

 

My roots spread in the deep fragments of the lovely luscious earth far and wide. I have sowed the seeds of life innumerable times and am happy to see them raising families everywhere. More than that, it makes me proud that they never gave up the values that they had been taught while young – always help humanity, in whatever manner possible.

Yet, they suffer. In spite of doing good, in spite of sacrifice and selflessness they continue to be misused and abused. Just like me.

‘Does it run in the family?’ I wonder.

You never know. Life is such. Just sacrifice and good values do not guarantee survival and joy.  I have seen innumerable friends and relatives of mine get executed by the creatures that pride themselves on being all-knowing, sixth sensed and humble.

What kind of knowledge is this that makes one want to only take endlessly without even an iota of gratitude within?

What kind of sixth sense is this that cannot even sense when another is suffering because of cruel thoughts and deeds?

What kind of humility is this that floats in the air of superficiality permitting a creation to get destroyed for one’s survival or luxurious desire?

I am still strong. My arms are still beautiful and stretch out to caress the wind and just about anyone who wants me.

I can still offer love to anyone who cares, who is sensitive and who is in need of warmth.

Some do come and visit me. Many have been my friends for ages. We even think about the good ol’ times when life was far more simple, easier to breathe with caring, sensitive and sensible people around. Alas! those were happy times that have now disappeared into oblivion. Today, I stand alone.

What had I asked for? Why am I and my friends being ill-treated? For loving? For giving? For reaching out?

If this is a sin, then, of what use is a life tormented and tattered by disgusting destruction in mind, soul and spirit?

The storm is arriving once again. It beckons me like it did the last time. Every time, I thwarted the thought away. I had so many reasons to live for. But not now. Not anymore…

I can see the dark clouds. I can see the thunder and lightning. I raise my pretty loving arms in the air requesting, nay, pleading to the Lords to shower this unconditional natural love all over me. I want to be drenched in the floods of ferocious futility. I want to drown in the roaring warmth of the sheets of pouring rain. Never to come out of the ecstasy of selfless nature. 

Take me in oh! dark clouds.  I want to die in your arms before cruel humanity cruelly squeezes the juice of life out of me. I want to go, away, forever……………


 

For Ek Titli.org

26 Comments

  1. The eternal question why do bad things happen to good people? I personally feel its through hardship and sadness that we develop compassion and a sense of gratitude. I also feel without sadness humans can’t know happiness its the contrasts with which are mind creates understanding. For example without the difference in color between my text and the background you wouldn’t be able to read my message. That’s what I think anyways. Powerful and deeply emotional piece. I really do wish you and your loved ones the best =)

  2. I feel for them. I am sure they are all crying in unison at the moment, but we humans turn a deaf ear, in the name of development. We are inconsiderate beings and selfish, unlike the trees who know nothing but to give and share. When are we going to hear their voice? When are we going to realise that we are spoiling the balance of nature?…………I love this post Shail. I believe these are the words from the trees around us that are soon vanishing.

  3. hmmmm well i have always wanted ot learn the art of deciet, lies and betrayal cause the one who knows how to do this is the one who is successfull ALWAYS…

    as other things are going soon what is left of humanity will vanish too and we will have the blood sucking people around .. Kill or be killed being the motto… I would myself prefer to die before that but what the heck I would like to know the better side of the worl tooo and be bad so i can enjoy the lifestyle and have some fun tooo …

  4. insightful words.
    well done.

    sadness won’t last, shift gears and you will find happiness else where.

    🙂

  5. What an interesting write! firstly, your insight, deep thoughts and emotions brought to light in this piece and secondly the way it is craftily weaved.

    Your first two comments speak of a relation to human experiences and environmental issues. In which I thought I was reading about both. The beauty of trees, it’s roots and how they have been on this earth forever what peaceful nature they bring to us to ease our troubled lives and then with one natural disaster, or wrong choice, can be wiped out forever and all the beauty we have known is gone.

    Then, as Bikram said, and I really like his comment, the art of deceit.

    love your thoughts and I’m so glad you love to share them Nice image too!
    take care!

  6. Loved this. You captured a universal thought in a few words.
    Good job!

  7. I love the power of this write; the internal conflict of survival and hardship or submitting to the progression of
    what is to come! Well Done

  8. Sudha Vardharajan

    Shail,

    Very moving. Emotions expressed will find an echo in every heart! Truly poetic!

    Long time since I read any of your expressions. Keep writing!

  9. enjoyed this, Shail. I have asked myself the same questions too many times to count. Most recently, I became aware that it is possible that my pain is necessary in order to be of true service to others who will go through the same type of pain after me. No suffering is experienced in vain if I keep close to the Lord.

  10. Lovely blog and words. Glad to find your site.

  11. mindlovemisery :
    The eternal question why do bad things happen to good people? I personally feel its through hardship and sadness that we develop compassion and a sense of gratitude. I also feel without sadness humans can’t know happiness its the contrasts with which are mind creates understanding. For example without the difference in color between my text and the background you wouldn’t be able to read my message. That’s what I think anyways. Powerful and deeply emotional piece. I really do wish you and your loved ones the best =)

    Hi Mindlovemisery,

    Your name spells it all. As far as my post is concerned. Love and misery are all in the mind. The same applies to one’s personal life as well as the existence of Ma Nature. If only we have a little more of gratitude within us then, our lives as well as that of the environment can be filled with harmony. And isn’t it that what we really need?

    Thanks for sharing and visiting.

  12. knot2share :
    I feel for them. I am sure they are all crying in unison at the moment, but we humans turn a deaf ear, in the name of development. We are inconsiderate beings and selfish, unlike the trees who know nothing but to give and share. When are we going to hear their voice? When are we going to realise that we are spoiling the balance of nature?…………I love this post Shail. I believe these are the words from the trees around us that are soon vanishing.

    Dear Shree,

    Thanks. And nice of you to share the feelings that I suppose all of us agree with. But somehow, we all are responsible for this situation. If we only imagine we were the trees like I did in this little tale, we would realize how much we make them suffer through our careless acts of insensitivity.

  13. Bikram :
    hmmmm well i have always wanted ot learn the art of deciet, lies and betrayal cause the one who knows how to do this is the one who is successfull ALWAYS…
    as other things are going soon what is left of humanity will vanish too and we will have the blood sucking people around .. Kill or be killed being the motto… I would myself prefer to die before that but what the heck I would like to know the better side of the worl tooo and be bad so i can enjoy the lifestyle and have some fun tooo …

    Dear Bikram,

    Sometimes, we prefer to become witness to cruelty and insensitivity as the people doing it seem to hold a kind of power in their hands which seems ‘wonderful’ to possess to many. But then, if we think and feel properly, we would realize that even if we had to suffer it would be better to possess values that bring no harm to anyone, either physically or mentally.
    Yes, nature is slowly and steadily getting fed up of humanity and their acts of cruelty. What a sad state of affairs!

    Thanks for sharing Bikram.

  14. Jingle :
    insightful words.
    well done.
    sadness won’t last, shift gears and you will find happiness else where.

    Dear Jingle,

    So nice of you to share and appreciate. Thanks for the caring words.

  15. This reminds of the song “Sab kuch sikha na sikhi Hoshiyaari, sach hai duniyawalon hum hai Anadi…”…

    A very emotional piece!

    @Bikram: you wrote an emotional piece too some time back which reminded me of the same song.

  16. The universal giver.

  17. vaibhav dugar :
    The universal giver.

    Very true Vaibhav. Carry on with your ventures and your dreams.

  18. Congratulations on a wonderful piece well written.

  19. Great to know that this post has won a prize in a competition conducted by CafeGingerchai.com. Congrats.

  20. A touching piece written right from the heart. Multi layered with scope for different intrepretations. One can fully relate to this personally as a human at the same time making perfect sense if one were ascribe human feelings to a true.

  21. Gyanban :
    Congratulations on a wonderful piece well written.

    Thanks Gyanban. Great hearing from you….

  22. A.Hari :
    Great to know that this post has won a prize in a competition conducted by CafeGingerchai.com. Congrats.

    Hello Hari. Thanks a lot…

  23. The Fool :
    A touching piece written right from the heart. Multi layered with scope for different intrepretations. One can fully relate to this personally as a human at the same time making perfect sense if one were ascribe human feelings to a true.

    Hi, Thanks The Fool. Nice that you liked the piece written and dropped by to share your thoughts. Hope to keep in touch.

Trackbacks

  1. The Celebrate Blogger of Summer Awards Nominations (4 categories) | Bluebell Ocean Waves
  2. Cafe GingerChai » Blog Archive » Green-O-Con(test) – Week 1 Entries
  3. Cafe GingerChai » Blog Archive » And the winners of Green-O-Con(test) Week 1 are…

Leave a Reply

